Details

Staub Cast Iron 10.3-inch Square Grill Press - Matte Black (Fits 12-inch Grill Pan)

Variations
  • Black Matte

Promotions

YOU SAVE: -30%
186.00 $129.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -30%
186.00 $129.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Staub Cast Iron 10.3-inch Square Grill Press - Matte Black (Fits 12-inch Grill Pan) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_1203123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Fits the Staub 12" Square Grill Pan.
  • Made in France
  • Oven Safe up to 500F
  • Smooth enamel bottom works on all stovetops
  • Each piece is one of a kind
  • Rough texture results in exceptional browning
  • Requires no seasoning
  • Dishwasher safe.

Specifications

  • Item no. 1203123
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: France
  • Substance: Cast iron
  • Induction: Yes
  • Oven-safe: Yes
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
Measurements
  • Net weight: 5.84 lbs
  • Length of product: 9.84 in
  • Width of product: 9.84 in
  • Height of product: 1.89 in
  • Upper diameter: 9.84 in
Staub Cast Iron 10.3-inch Square Grill Press - Matte Black (Fits 12-inch Grill Pan)
$186.00 $129.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Staub Cast Iron 10.3-inch Square Grill Press - Matte Black (Fits 12-inch Grill Pan) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill pans buddy I have the Staub 12" grill and found this addition to be well worth it. I put it in the empty grill pan while heating the it up. So it too has some heat in it. The knob does get hot as well. Leaves great sear marks on meat and veggies. Presses anything that wants to bubble up like bacon. We have also used it on the outdoor grill.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! This works perfectly with the Staub 12" grill pan but has many other uses. The black matte finish helps to create a perfect searing surface and helps any food cook more quickly without drying out. The grill press can with stand temperatures up to 500F and can be used on any cooking surface, even your BBQ.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the 12" grill pan and this fits it perfectly. I love making paninis and grilled sandwich concoctions with this press. I have not tried it, but I could use this for bacon as well. It is a good weight to keep whatever is under it, pressed frimly to the grill. Cubanos are my favorite and this is perfect for those.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Press & Grill. I've had this grill press ling for quite sometimes. It is perfect for panini sandwiches and grilling steak & bacon. This is a perfect combo to holds up heat in between cast iron grill pan and this cast iron press lid. It's just all about greatness, it brings happiness for a great food.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This press is perfect for my grill pan. It makes perfect sandwhiches and paninis. It is great when you're indoor grilling chicken because you will get incredible grill marks (color is flavor) plus it will decrease cooking time. I use it on my outdoor grill too.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled cheese anyone? This actually is a very versitile piece of equipment. Heavy enough to weigh down a chicken, steaks or chops but also works on paninis and grilled sandwiches. I put this in the oven while I'm heating the pan on the stove top so it gets nice and hot throughout.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Press The weight of this grill press makes it perfect for even cooking of meat, as when doing chicken under a brick. However, I tend to use it more for pressed sandwiches; one of my favorite being brioche filled with Nutella and sliced strawberries or bananas.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this and it goes perfectly with my Staub 12" grill pan. It helps keep meat or sandwiches pressed firmly against the grill for those perfect grill marks and it seals in the heat from above as well as from the pan. Use on your outdoor grill too!
Date published: 2020-04-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_1203123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Does this press work with the 11" double handle grill?

Asked by: MTPM
No, this product is designed for use with the 12" Square Grill Pan.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can this press fit in 12" round steam grill Staub pan?

Asked by: Grill00
I'll try to guess the answer as "no" ... my reasoning is that this is meant for their 12" x 12" square pan (that pan's outer dimensions with the sloping sides no doubt) and they also show a 10.3" edge length as the dimension on this press. to fit inside the 12" round pan, it needs to be under 12" diameter at the outermost corners. so, taking the square shape and slightly over 10" side that means that we're looking at a slightly over 7" leg length on the other two legs -- basically 7^2 is 49 and the two equal sides added up equal the other side squared for the right triangle we're making for ourselves within the shape of the lid, so 49 + 49 is about 100 which is about 10.3^2 (we are being a little off here but we are less than the actual, so if what we rough calculate and it is too much, it's erring on the side of "way too much") -- and these legs are the radii of the circle that the square shape will fit inside, meaning we're talking a bit more than 14" and 14 is larger than 12" so, quite doubtful. OR we could use that analysis, and triangle equation and remember that we're talking about half the square root of two per leg, and need two of them so skip the 'half' part which is about 1.4 and multiply that out the quick way since we're talking about a 10 and just shift the decimal and be "close enough" (again, less than the reality, so it if it 'too much' it is 'way too much') 
Answered by: JeffB
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_1203123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • questions, product