Details

ZWILLING TWIN Signature 19-pc Knife Block Set

Variations
  • (no colour)
YOU SAVE: -58%
882.00 $369.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

This item is out of stock
As soon as it's available again, you will receive an e-mail from us.
This field is required.
Your request has been saved. We'll notify you when it's available again.
YOU SAVE: -58%
882.00 $369.99
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels TWIN Signature 19-pc Knife Block Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_30782-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 158ms
  • reviews, product

Description

TWIN Signature knives are precision stamped from a single piece of German steel, resulting in lighter weight knives that do not compromise sharpness or strength. The knives are made of proprietary special formula steel that has been perfected for over 280 years. Combined with ZWILLING's signature ice-hardening technique, these FRIODUR blades are harder, sharper, they will not stain or chip and they retain their sharpness longer.To ensure an ideal cutting angle, the laser-controlled edge is incredibly sharp and is honed and hand-finished by the most skilled artisans. The three-rivet handle embedded with the ZWILLING J.A. Henckels logo provides optimum durability.
  • Includes 2.75" Bird's Beak Peeling; 4" Parer; 4.5" Utility; 5" Serrated Utility; 6" Utility; 7" HE Santoku; 8" Chef; 8" Bread; (8) 4.5" Steak Knives; Kitchen Shears; 9" Sharpening Steel; 20-Slot Block
  • Manufactured in Germany
  • Special formula high carbon NO STAIN steel
  • One-piece precision-stamped blade for a lighter weight knife without sacrificing strength
  • Ice-hardened FRIODUR blade starts sharper, stays sharper longer, and has superior resilience
  • Ergonomic polymer handle is perfectly bonded to full tang
  • Traditional, three-rivet design is embedded with ZWILLING J.A. Henckels logo
  • 57 Rockwell Hardness = excellent edge retention

Specifications

  • Item no. 30782-000
Characteristics
  • Color: no-color
  • Country of origin: Germany
  • Substance: German Stainless Steel
  • Manufacturing method: stamped
  • Number of parts: 19
ZWILLING TWIN Signature 19-pc Knife Block Set
$882.00 $369.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels TWIN Signature 19-pc Knife Block Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bummed! Great knives - poorly designed block! #1 - I would prefer you customize the block to the knives provided. If you want to leave one or two slots additional, which I assume is a cost-savings mechanism for Zwilling, do so after providing properly fitted slots for the knives provided. For a nice knife set, especially of German origin, it is frustrating that the block is too loose fitting for the knives & accessories! #2 - For a set that includes 9 steak knives, a boning knife would be a nice and expected complement, more so than an extra steak knife. #3 - Include a photo looking straight onto the block so that it is not so deceiving how the knives truly fit into the block.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knives I received the knives as a gift, but even though I didn’t select them myself, I am very happy with the quality of the knives. To echo other reviewers however, I am disappointed in the block design. It was the first comment that I made when I was unpacking the set. As others have also stated, the 4.5” utility doesn’t seem to make sense given the 8 steak knives. Consideration should be given to replacing that one with something else. Otherwise, I expect to use these knives for a long time. They are a great addition to the kitchen.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor block design The knives fit poorly in the block. Most of them are loose and fall about when the block is moved. The knives are fine but the block is not ok.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design of wood block... The design of the block is poorly designed. The small knives don't fit securely because the slots are unbelievably too big for the knife. Also, the advertising is deceiving, as they indicate there is a vegetable utility knife, which is actually just one more steak knife. I was disappointed to say the least!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Knives! I’ve had these about a month and have really enjoyed them. I had used the same cheap knife set for 20 years and it was past time for an upgrade. I tried a different mid grade brand for a few months and didn’t like them so I returned them. Then I bought a Henckels set at a department store that was the lower grade set and they were much better. But then this set went on sale so I bought it. It is by far the best! I recently very easily diced up a bunch of potatoes with ease. It was amazing! I couldn’t believe that I had waited so long to get such a nice sharp set of knives. I love this set so I’m giving 5 stars but as I’ve read other say, the universal knife block is not my favorite. But the sharpness of the knives makes up where the blocks lack.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blades We bought our knives and have been pleased and impressed with their quality. After we learned how to maintain them the hold a good edge and easily touch up with the included steel.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price This set is a great value for the piece count. Although the knives are stamped (no bolster), they are made of the premium high carbon German stainless steel in Germany. I love that it comes with both the 2.75" peeler plus the 4" parer so that I have more options for small fruits and veggies. The traditional 3 riveted handle is well balanced and the bamboo block will pair perfectly with any kitchen color scheme. Having all 8 steak knives set already built in the set and not having to purchase separately is a bonus. I prefer to hand wash.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sharpness and balance Overall, I do like these knives, but the lack of a boning knife is kind of strange, especially because, instead, there's just an extra steak knife (that they describe as a "utility knife). The steak knives are not great - a little dull, but they can be easily sharpened. These knives are stamped, so they are much lighter than one might expect. After getting used to this, I've come to appreciate the speed and precision that affords. But I think most home cooks, especially at the MSRP point, are going to expect heavy German knives All in all, I'd say at the sale price, this is a good value. But I think this might be the last block set I buy. After this, it's probably going to be a la carte for me. Although, these knives should last a long time.
Date published: 2019-08-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_30782-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product

What are the dimensions of this product with the knives all in it? Is like to ensure it will fit on my counter.

Asked by: RescheduledBride
Our block sets are designed to fit most counter tops. The overall dimensions for this product are 16.75" deep x 16" tall x 7" wide.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-03-25

Will the TWIN SIGNATURE 7" CHINESE CHEF'S KNIFE VEGETABLE CLEAVER fit in this block?

Asked by: Duke
Yes, the 7" Vegetable Cleaver will fit into the uppermost slot on this block.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-10-17

Hello. I'm debating between the sugnature line and the pro line. What are the main differences between these 2 lines? Thank you.

Asked by: Mafalda
The Twin Signature is a part of a stamped series while the Zwilling Pro is forged. The Zwilling Pro series is a more balanced and heavier knife. In addition, the other differences consist of a different handle and bolster. Both are made in Germany.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-07-05

I bought this set but the numbers on the knives do not match the numbers on the box. For example: no. 30726-200 on the box and no. 30726-202. All my knives end in 2. What is the difference?

Asked by: Teresa
There is no difference. Item numbers are just an internal way for us to keep inventory, and the numbers change from time to time for various reasons.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-06-06

Hi, I want to buy one set. Do you ship to Vietnam? How about the fee? Thanks!

Asked by: Minh Quan
We only ship to the United States and U.S. Territories/APO/FPO. You may review our shipping policies here: https://www.zwillingonline.com/shipping.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-04-24

I just received this 19 piece TWIN Signature set and received nine steak knives instead of eight.  I did not receive item 30728-120, a 4.5" vegetable utility knife.  How can this be corrected?

Asked by: Misty
we just purchased this set and the above information is correct and was very helpful
Answered by: sweetums
Date published: 2017-12-26

What’s the difference between the double and single signature?

Asked by: Kent_question
We have a several different lines of knives separated into two brands: ZWILLING J.A. Henckels contains our premium cutlery lines, manufactured in Germany. All ZWILLING knives have a "TWIN" logo on the blade, two little stick figures. J.A. Henckels International contains our entry level cutlery lines. These are manufactured in Spain and Asia (depending on the specific product). These knives have the single stick figure logo on the blade. These TWIN Signature knives are made in Germany. Please note that while TWIN logo knives are made in Germany, some accessories like blocks, honing steels, and shears, are not. If you have any questions about specific products, please let us know
Answered by: emurray35
Date published: 2017-12-16

Are the steak knives serrated?

Asked by: al post
The steak knives have smooth-edged blades.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_30782-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • questions, product