Details

ZWILLING Pro The Perfect Pair Set

-69%
Variations
  • (no colour)
YOU SAVE: -69%
325.50 $99.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

YOU SAVE: -69%
325.50 $99.99
Out Of Stock Free Shipping
ZWILLING Pro 2-pc "The Perfect Pair" Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_35611-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 160ms
  • reviews, product

Description

ZWILLING Pro is the most user-friendly knife available to market. The unique blade shape and ergonomic bolster are the result of 280 years of experience in knife making, and the rigorous study of how knives are used. A unique curved bolster supports the professional pinch grip, with thumb and index finger on the blade, for safe cutting and less fatigue. The full length of the blade can be used when cutting and can be sharpened from bolster to tip. Designed in Italy by Matteo Thun and made in Germany by ZWILLING J.A. Henckels, the company that sets the standard for exceptional cutlery worldwide. Set includes 7" rocking santoku knife and 7" chef's knife.

Specifications

  • Item no. 35611-000
Characteristics
  • Color: no-color
  • Country of origin: Germany
  • Substance: Special Formula Steel
  • Manufacturing method: SIGMAFORGE
  • Number of parts: 2
ZWILLING Pro The Perfect Pair Set
$325.50 $99.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
ZWILLING Pro 2-pc "The Perfect Pair" Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My first Zwilling knife I was so excited to receive my knife set. When I received it I loved the way both knives felt in my hand. However the Chef's knife, the handle where it fit to the metal part was not flush and was cutting into my hand. I loved the knife but decided to send it back and ordera replacement. The replacement came and I was excited to open it. Though I was concerned because the plastic wrap had been tampered with and looked like it had previously been returned. When I took the santoku knife out, the handle was fitted perfectly to the blade, however, the it had three chips in the blade and it was not ground properly. Then I opened the chefs knife and that blade was not properly ground either! If you set the sharp blade against a flat cutting board there was a divot in the middle of the blade. So disappointed. Not a great first impression. I want to love these knives, they are so beautiful!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy For 2 Pro Knife $99.99!!!! Combining of two great knife, Pro 7" chef & 7" rocking santoku is perfect set for daily used. Perfect control for it's pinch grip knife, enable these chefs to benefit from the new curved bolster, combined the innovative bolster shape with the classic blade shape. Comfortable, balanced size will quickly become the go-to knife for everyday tasks. It's the most easiest to sharpen for it's half bolster, nothing gets in the way no matter what you sharpened it either stone or machine. SIGMAFORGE knife is forged from a single piece of Special Formula High-Carbon NO STAIN stainless steel. These knife motion can be gliding, chopping style or rocking. mended Manufactured in Germany & Dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Sharp I decided that I had enough of those cheap colored Cusinart knives that I used for 4 years. They served me well but it was time to grow up and move onto something else. I took a chance and ordered two knives, The 2-pc Perfect pair set. All I can ask myself is why I waited so long to spend the money to buy decent knifes!? It is like night and day and I'm SO glad that I spent the money to make life easier in the kitchen. I hope to use these for years and possibly add more to my collection as years go by!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 great amazing knives Got these knives while they were on sale for $100!!! talk about a steal of a deal. I mainly wanted the chef knife cause im not a big fan on santoku knives but this rocking santoku is just amazing! I find myself using the santoku more than the chef knife.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the perfect pair. The number one knife every kitchen should have is an 8" chefs knife. This set has that and the ever so functional rocking santoku. Pro knives are made from German Special Formula Steel and forged from one piece of steel so durable for a lifetime, and that's their warranty - lifetime. The bolster is curved and perfect to hold with pinch grip. The knives are also ice hardened which translates to the blade starting sharp and staying sharper longer.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive knives We almost cook every meal at home due to dietary restrictions. As a result quality knives that really cut are very important to us. We took advantage of an end of the year sale, we otherwise could not have afford professional knives. Great price, great feel, great pair to own. They make cutting precise and easy. We will add others to our collection once we are able.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to use This knife set is nothing but a pleasure to use. The weight of these fine forged knives falls through delicate produce and meat with barely a push or pull. Even harder produce is quick work with these tools. I don't think I'm going to buy a knife from anywhere else after working with these.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy these knives! I have a cooking school set of Mundial knives but I wanted some real knives. When the Zwilling knives came up on sale I couldn't resist. Wow, what a difference! These knives are the real deal! They are sharp, wonderfully balanced and beautiful. Just holding them makes me a better cook.
Date published: 2019-10-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_35611-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product

What is the depth of these knifes? Will they fit into a knife block with 1 & 1/2 inch slots?

Asked by: Mark K
The blades are both 7" long. The Santoku is 2" wide, and the chef's knife is 1.8" wide.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_35611-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • questions, product