Details

ZWILLING Poultry Shears Deluxe Serrated Edge Poultry Shears

Variations
  • Black Matte
YOU SAVE: -35%
62.00 $39.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -35%
62.00 $39.99
In Stock
Ships within 1-2 days
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels TWIN Deluxe Serrated Edge Poultry Shears is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_42914-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 153ms
  • reviews, product

Description

ZWILLING J.A. Heckels TWIN Deluxe Poultry Shears have a specially designed blade to cut through poultry with ease. Serrated blades make it easy to cut through bone, skin, and fat, and the blade shape will follow the countours as you cut. Dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.
  • Serrated blades to tackle tough materiels
  • Diswasher safe.
  • The bone breaker separates bones, wings and joints cleanly and effortlessly
  • Fibre-glass reinforced plastic handles are shatter-proof and comfortable to use

Specifications

  • Item no. 42914-001
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: Germany
  • Substance: Stainless steel
  • Blade hardness (HRC): 50-54 HRC
Measurements
  • Net weight: 0.54 lbs
  • Length of product: 10.04 in
  • Bottom diameter: 0.00 in
  • Blade length: 4.13 in
ZWILLING Poultry Shears Deluxe Serrated Edge Poultry Shears
$62.00 $39.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels TWIN Deluxe Serrated Edge Poultry Shears is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, if you have large enough hands... I purchased a pair of these shears to replace a well-used and worn pair of the less expensive Henckels poultry sheers. My husband loves the new ones with the spring mechanism; I do not. He likes that the spring pops the shears open after finishing a cut. I have small hands and the grip on these new shears works for a larger hand. I cannot stand the stress on my hand when I try to use them. So now we will have two pairs of poultry shears: the "deluxe serrated edge poultry shears" for him and the "Henckels poultry shears" for me. (BTW, our last pair of shears lasted 10+ years with almost daily use.)
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality poultry shears for a home cook This is the best pair of poultry shears I have owned. the handle shape fits the hand nicely and they really help when breaking down a chicken. they create a lot of leverage and cut through bones and joints easily. it take a minute to get used to the lock and it's location can cause you to lock it unintentionally while you are using them.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match My shears they fit my hand perfect they cut up the chicken,and other things perfectly these are the first shears that I have purchased that actually work,and grip the product properly When using them,they do Not slip like other ones that I have,I actually got rid of the other ones that I have because they’re not good like This pair,they fit in the block perfectly I am totally happy,Also they are very stylish very robust you won’t go wrong purchasing these shears, John.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing poultry shears! Extremely sharp and ready to tackle any part of a chicken or turkey. You can easily break down a chicken with this one tool alone. The ease of cutting through bones was impressive, and as you get to the hard to cut parts like the joints the shears pretty much do all the work. I was shocked at how precise the shears blades were and how they moved and contoured with the chicken as I was cutting. Superior quality poultry shears!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring loaded for ease of use More smart design. These shears are shaped and constructed to be the maximum help when breaking down a chicken or a duck. The serrated edge blade grips and cuts; the arc of the blades go right into the cavity taking on the work so it doesn't require exceptional strength to cut. Nice locking feature keeps the blades secure. Hand wash and put away dry. Can't be beat at this price.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Poultry Shears These are awesome poultry shears! It's definitely much easier to break down a chicken with shears than it is with a knife. The handle is very comfortable and gives you great leverage. The serrated blade cuts through meat, bones and skin with the greatest of ease. Easy clean up and great lock to prevent them from opening when stored away.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It'll cut chicken bones! I've had this for more than 10 years and never had issue cutting every piece of chicken bones effortless. The only maintenance I could think off is, to remove aluminum spring before washing this shear after used. It is advisable to separate the spring if not in used and install it upon using it.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These sheers can get through any piece of poultry you can think of, even the biggest chickens. The blades are serrated and can tackle tough materials. The bone breaker separates bones, wings and joints cleanly and effortlessly. They are dishwasher safe as well.
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_42914-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • reviews, product

I recently received my poultry sheers - order through Macy's. Is it normal for the spring to make a clicking/crunch sound when I use them? There's a bit of rust on the spring and at the base of the top blade near the handle.

Asked by: ritaemilia
This does not sound typical. Please contact Macy's for your return/exchange.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-06-24

why do you not sell the spring or suggest the correct spring for replacement at a hardware store ?? seems that you would correct the spring issue with stainless or some other lifetime spring.

Asked by: Bobber
We do not make any spare springs for our shears, and we do not recommend replacing parts yourself as using third party, potentially inappropriate, parts can be dangerous. The expectation, with proper care, is that the spring will last the lifetime of the shears. In cases when the spring does fail, despite normal use, you have the option of filing a warranty claim following the instructions on our website here: https://www.zwilling.com/us/warranty.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-10-15

Is there a spring to go between the two handles of these poultry shears?

Asked by: CABLACK
The spring is included with your purchase. Unfortunately, we do not make spare/replacement springs. However, your shears may be eligible for a warranty claim. You can find warranty information and claims instructions here: https://www.zwillingonline.com/warranty.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-10-01

 The spring of this poultry shears was broken, can you ship me one for replacement, 

Asked by: Bunn
We do not make spare/replacement springs for shears. However, your shears may be covered by our warranty. You can find warranty information and claims instructions here: https://www.zwilling.com/us/warranty.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-06

How do you disassemble the spring for cleaning?

Asked by: Simson
To properly clean the springs, open the handles of your shears and remove the spring from the peg on each side. Wash your spring thoroughly and allow to dry (if not dried properly, your spring can rust). Once dried, you may reattach the spring to the pegs on each side. Your shears are now ready to be used.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-08-20

Where are the Poultry Shears made?

Asked by: ScottyK
The ZWILLING J.A. Henckels TWIN Deluxe Serrated Edge Poultry Shears are made in Germany.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-08-17

is it possible to purchase new spring whcih sits in the shears handle, it controls the movement.

Asked by: Gitte
No, we do not sell springs separately.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_42914-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • questions, product