Details

ZWILLING Porterhouse 8-pc Stainless Steel Steak Knife Set With Wood Presentation Box

Variations
  • Silver
YOU SAVE: -50%
160.00 $79.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -50%
160.00 $79.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Porterhouse 8-pc Stainless Steel Steak Knife Set With Wood Presentation Box is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_39133-850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Since 1731, cutlery by ZWILLING J.A. Henckels cutlery has been recognized worldwide as a symbol of quality, innovation and design.Crafted with over 280 years of knife-making expertise, ZWILLING Porterhouse is the benchmark for steak knives. Precision-forged from a single piece of special formula stainless steel, the strong, ice-hardened blades boast long-lasting sharpness. From Porterhouse to tri-tip, these durable knives effortlessly slice through even the thickest cuts of meat.
  • Designed in Italy. Expertly engineered in Germany
  • 4.5" blades boast razor-sharp precision and durability
  • Precision forged from a single piece of high carbon stainless steel for long-lasting sharpness
  • Sleek stainless steel handles ensure ergonomic grip
  • Handsome wooden case for safe and stylish storage
  • Dishwasher safe

Specifications

  • Item no. 39133-850
Characteristics
  • Color: Silver
  • Country of origin: Vietnam
  • Substance: Stainless steel
  • Type of shaft flatware: Monobloc
  • Surface finishing: matted/polished
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
  • Number of parts: 8
ZWILLING Porterhouse 8-pc Stainless Steel Steak Knife Set With Wood Presentation Box
$160.00 $79.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Porterhouse 8-pc Stainless Steel Steak Knife Set With Wood Presentation Box is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh 2 These are like sharp butter knives. They work fine right now, we will see how long the edge lasts. As a side note. Not made in Germany.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design These steak knives have it all. I was originally attracted to the set because of the unique Italian design. I have truly never had such beautiful steak knives. They come in a nice wooden storage box, so I can not only keep track of them, but have a designated place to keep them. I love the one piece construction which makes these knives very durable as well as nice looking. The razor sharp edge is great for cutting and not ripping meat. These knives look great on the table, and I know they will be enjoyed for many years.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good knife Made in china, but are very good heavy steak knife
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegance in a box These knives are super attractive. The brushed finish really sets them apart. When serving our guests they always ask about these knives. The fact that they come in a set of 8 is great for our frequent dinner parties. I like how they also have their own storage box so they are always together and I never have to hunt them down. The sharpness is awesome and cut through our food easily and straight.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality! These knives are so nice to cut with! They are very sharp, and work so well. The design and so clean and classy, I love them! My only complaint is that the presentation box did not hold them very well, seems like it shipping may have dropped the box or it was not packaged well. Either way, the box is still beautiful and I would definitely buy this as a gift for someone else!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from During the Black Friday weekend in 2019, I bought a few of these for only $49.99 each; have them away as gifts and those recipients couldn’t be more happier. An elegant 8-pc steak knife set, I was so persuaded by giving them as a gift, I treated myself to a set. And their as wonderful as they are beautiful and match lovely with my ZWILLING King stainless steel flatware set.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and Function Usually steak knives match the flatware and shred the food, or slice beautifully but stick out on the table. This set of steak knives overcomes both issues with beauty and grace. They look and feel like steak knives; a good weight for every guest as well as a keenly sharp serrated edge that cuts through a thick steak or tender asparagus with ease.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect steak set The look and feel of the knives is what sold me, but the added benefit of having a beautiful box for storage & presentation is an added plus! Feels good & comfortable int he hand for cutting meats, which we do not eat a lot of, but nice to have a good looking, value knife when we do. Great gift for friends, weddings, new couples starting out.
Date published: 2020-03-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_39133-850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product

How do you sharpen them?

Asked by: ACCurry
Home sharpeners will destroy the teeth on the blades that enable them to cut properly. Serrated cutlery can only be sharpened by a professional with specialized equipment.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_39133-850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • questions, product