Details

ZWILLING Kramer - EUROLINE Damascus Collection 6-inch Chef's Knife

Variations
  • Black Matte
YOU SAVE: -20%
415.00 $329.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -20%
415.00 $329.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
KRAMER by ZWILLING EUROLINE Damascus Collection 6-inch Chef's Knife is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_34891-163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 106ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Created with Master Bladesmith Bob Kramer, the KRAMER by ZWILLING EUROLINE Stainless Steel Damascus Collection features stainless steel blades made to his exacting standards, maximizing curves, balance and utility.Bob's design has an extremely wide blade to maximize knuckle clearance for larger hands and for cutting through large produce and piles of food. Chopped food can easily be transported with this impressive, broad blade.The knives are hand-finished with a traditional 3-step process by skilled Japanese artisans. Combined with the SG2 micro-carbide powder steel, the ice-hardened CRYODUR blades deliver scalpel-like sharpness, stay sharper longer and can withstand more sharpening over their lifespan. The SG2 super steel core is protected by an exceptionally beautiful 100-layer Chevron Damascus pattern, which is complimented by a stunning black linen Micarta handle and signature Bob Kramer mosaic pin.
  • SG2 (MC63) micro-carbide powder steel
  • Designed to Master Bladesmith Bob Kramer's exacting specifications
  • Traditional 3-step hand sharpening for exceptionally high sharpness
  • Double-tapered blade and tang
  • Beautiful 101-layer Chevron Damascus design
  • Riveted black linen Micarta handle with Bob Kramer mosaic pin will not crack or discolor
  • 63 Rockwell Hardness = exceptional edge retention
  • Edge angle 9-12 degrees on each side

Specifications

  • Item no. 34891-163
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: Japan
  • Substance: Stainless steel
  • Type of handle: exposed tang
  • Type of edge: Fine Edge
  • Edge finishing: V-edge
  • Manufacturing method: welded
  • Blade hardness (HRC): 60-62 HRC
Measurements
  • Net weight: 0.46 lbs
  • Length of product: 10.94 in
  • Width of product: 1.06 in
  • Height of product: 2.17 in
  • Blade length: 6.30 in
  • Handle length: 5.12 in
ZWILLING Kramer - EUROLINE Damascus Collection 6-inch Chef's Knife
$415.00 $329.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
KRAMER by ZWILLING EUROLINE Damascus Collection 6-inch Chef's Knife is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow it this knife impressive! The 10 inch Kramer Damascus steel knife is a museum piece for sure, but hubby uses it anyway.. as often as he can, to be sure! He loves the ease with which it cuts, the damascus is stunning to look at but also prevents any accidental damage if something strikes near the blade. This knife is used quite often for parties involving ribs, large roasts or his yummy smoked brisket and it lives up to its appearance. The steel is really high quality, the handle is very impressive to hold, though it's a little big for my hand... hubby says it fits perfectly and since its his knife who am I to argue!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular knife This is quite a knife! Owning any Bob Kramer knife is a privilege many chefs only dream of and if you're going to dream then dream big and treat yourself to this 10" chef's knife. Crafted with a core of SG2 steel which is is harder and stronger than other steel formulas this knife will retain its razor sharp edge use after use. Add 100 layers of stainless steel to create the masterful damascus pattern and complete it with a Micarta handle that looks like wood without any of the flaws of wood and you have a work of art that is a joy to use for chopping, dicing, slicing and mincing!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not necessarily my foray; however, my daughters absolutely favor this 6” chef knife. You can’t beat the amazing design, well, because the craftsmanship is that of Bob Kramer (world renowned blade smith). Don’t tell them, but you will catch me using this piece from time to time on my smaller projects, and I have to say... Comfortable? Yes! Sharp? Absolutely! Balanced? Of course! Fun to work with? You bet! Don’t get me wrong, I’m still a standard/classic kind of a chef and maintain my position and will continue to reach for my 8” EUROLINE S/S Damascus Chef Knife. This ones great for smaller hands and projects.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift giving winner! I found this knife for my husband who is crazy infatuated with beautiful knives! I gave it to him for an anniversayr gift and I thought he would cry because he was so excited. He has followed the story of this famous knife artisan for years and has talked about his knife making skills at almost every party we go to! When he saw this gift he could not have been happier! I confess, I did use the knife, at his urging, and he is spot on I have never held a knife that was so comfortable and cut so effortlessly, I guess after this many years together, Im still learning from him!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday gift from heaven I found this knife for my husband who is crazy infatuated with beautiful knives! I gave it to him for a birthday gift and I thought he would cry because he was so excited. He has followed the story of this famous knife artisan for years and has talked about his knife making skills at almost every party we go to! When he saw this gift he could not have been happier! I confess, I did use the knife, at his urging, and he is spot on I have never held a knife that was so comfortable and cut so effortlessly, I guess after this many years together, Im still learning from him!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speechless Bob Kramer is truly a master bladesmith and this knife is a work of art! The 10" chef is a worth every inch. The handle is chunky the blade is wide, but together it creates such a comfortable motion when chopping. The 101 layers are unique to each blade and sharp doesn't even beging to describe the edge
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing with getting a 10” knife, a little big for my liking, AND the 6”, much too small for me too, but to each their own! I’d much rather a standard 8”; on the contrary, to have any size of a Bob Kramer S/S Damascus knife is an honor... I love pulling out mine when family or friends are visiting, not just a conversation piece, but a great quality knife to work with. I would highly recommend adding at least one to your collection, and watch it become your go-to.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful knife yet no cover I got this knife for a Christmas present this year Already love the ergonomics ,sharpness HUGE disappointment is that comes with no guard / cover / seath ,nothing to protect a 500 Dlls knife ,even some brands like Dalstrong at 120 Dlls knife range are sending you the leather cover to protect your “investment “
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_34891-163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • reviews, product

Does it have a blade protector?

Asked by: RomanG
This item does not include a blade protector.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-01-13

What’s the sharpening angle on this blade?

Asked by: dlk0606
The sharpening angle is 9.5-12° per side.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-01-02

Which of your knife sharpeners would be recommended for this knife

Asked by: Dazey
Since Kramer knives have a steeper blade angle and higher Rockwell rating than our Henckels International or Zwilling knives, we would only recommend purchasing a Kramer-branded steel or stone to sharpen this knife. To narrow your search to only Kramer products, you can visit our knife sharpeners page (https://www.zwillingonline.com/cutlery-zwilling-sharpeners.html), type "Kramer" into the box that says "Filter Results By Keyword(s)", and hit Enter.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-10-11

what the weight of this knife

Asked by: tony1111
This knife weighs 9.2 ounces.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-30

Are there care instructions available online ?

Asked by: fergie9275
You may find broad use and care instructions for our cutlery here: https://www.zwilling.com/us/en/use-and-care/knives.html. For this particular product, something to consider is that high carbon stainless steel is not dishwasher safe. You must hand wash with a non-abrasive sponge and gentle dish soap and promptly dry this product. It is also normal for a gray or blackish-gray patina to develop on the blade over time. This is completely natural and will help protect the knife from corrosion.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-11

The cost of shipping to Australia please?

Asked by: Stavros0909
We are unable to ship outside the US.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-05

What kind of warranty do you offer on this product?

Asked by: Katy123456
All Miyabi, ZWILLING, Kramer by ZWILLING, and Henckels International knives have lifetime guarantees against defects in materials and craftsmanship. Wooden handles and damage caused by misuse or neglect are not covered.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-11

What daily care should be taken with this knife?  What type of honing?  Stone?  

Asked by: Breen
Your EUROLINE Stainless Damascus Collection - Kramer by ZWILLING J.A. Henckels 8" Chef's Knife is a beauty therefore you don't want to over sharpen it. If used every day, you will want to hone it once a week or take it to a professional sharpener. If you are knowledgeable in stone sharpening, you can use your stone once a month. This knife does not require any oils or constant care.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_34891-163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • questions, product