Details

ZWILLING Four Star Anniversary 8-pc Knife Block Set

-70%
Variations
  • (no colour)
YOU SAVE: -70%
674.00 $199.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

This item is out of stock
As soon as it's available again, you will receive an e-mail from us.
This field is required.
Your request has been saved. We'll notify you when it's available again.
YOU SAVE: -70%
674.00 $199.99
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Four Star Anniversary 8-pc Knife Block Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_35065-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 162ms
  • reviews, product

Description

FOUR STAR is the top-selling knife series of ZWILLING J.A. Henckels worldwide. Honed and hand-finished by the most skilled artisans, this celebrated collection is the model of safety, ergonomics, and comfort. Thanks to their seamless transition from bolster to handle, the knives are comfortable to use for long periods of time. The bolster provides the right balance while acting as a safe finger guard.The knives are made of proprietary special formula steel that has been perfected for over 280 years. Combined with ZWILLING's signature ice-hardening technique, these FRIODUR blades are harder, sharper, they will NOT STAIN or chip and they retain their sharpness longer. Precision-forged from a single piece of steel, the SIGMAFORGE knives have an exceptionally sturdy, balanced and flexible blade.
  • Includes 4" paring knife, 5" serrated utility knife, 5.5" prep knife, 8" bread knife, 8" chef's knife, honing steel, shears, hardwood block
  • Manufactured in Germany
  • Special formula high carbon NO STAIN steel
  • SIGMAFORGE knife is forged from a single piece of solid steel
  • Ice-hardened FRIODUR blade starts sharper, stays sharper longer, and has superior resilience
  • Precision-honed blade and laser-controlled edge ensures ideal cutting angle for sharpness and durability
  • Ergonomic polypropylene handles permanently bonded for seamless accuracy and gaps
  • 57 Rockwell Hardness = excellent edge retention

Specifications

  • Item no. 35065-700
Characteristics
  • Color: no-color
  • Country of origin: Germany
  • Substance: Special Formula Steel
  • Manufacturing method: forged
  • Number of parts: 8
ZWILLING Four Star Anniversary 8-pc Knife Block Set
$674.00 $199.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
ZWILLING J.A. Henckels Four Star Anniversary 8-pc Knife Block Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the Best back in 1983 I asked a friend who was a chef at a high end restaurant what knoves he recommended--he showed me his four star Henckel Chefs knife and said if you want a knife that will last I recommend Henckels. I took that recommendation seriously and the next year started to receive them as my yearly gift from my Mother. I still have them and use them everyday. I have purchased this set for a wedding gift for friends in their 20's. I know they will both use them and they will last them a lifetime. If anything does happen to them they are lifetime replacement, no questions asked. Gotta love that.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifetime of Usage I bought this set in the 1970s in Los Angeles when I first started serious cooking at home. The salesperson assured me that this was a lifetime investment, and he was correct! I let the blades get a bit dull, but not long ago I brought them back to life with a great electric sharpener and a little technique. It was like getting a new set of knives. I was going to buy another much more costly set, but saved myself the expense by some special care of these knives. The handles aren't flashy or arty, but they've lasted many years without barely a scratch on them. This is truly a bargain in the best sense, and a consumer treasure. I don't have all eight items, but this is the same set basically.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally one of my own I have always admired my parent's Zwilling knives. Now that I'm on my own i finally have my own. You cant beat the value for the price. I get all of the essentials with this set. My favorite is the prep knife. Its bigger than a pairing knife but smaller than the chef so if i dont feel like pulling out the big guns for a quick chop job I've got this one ready to go. I love the heritage of this line. Its been around forever and looks like it will be for a long time. The quality German steel and construction really make a difference. I also like how they left a few open slots so I can customize it with additional pieces to fit my needs.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be, no free treturns I'd used a set of these knives from the 90s for years. Finally decided to buy my own, and wanted to buy directly from this website to not support entities like Amazon. I noted no free returns, but thought I knew exactly what I was getting. But these knives were lighter and flimsier than their predecessors, with cheap-feeling handles and even a little bit of give in the blade. Not the worst, but definitely not what I was expecting. Went to return them and had to pay $40 in shipping. Will never buy knives online again.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing knives After much research we purchased these knives and we are amazed at how easy they cut through raw potatoes and carrots. It makes slicing enjoyable and not such a wrist/hand cramper. There is little area where food can get trapped into hard to clean areas of the knife.. Very very satisfied with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A STEP ABOVE Knifes are very sharp I have had the set for 2 weeks. I use the Chefs knife and Paring knife most I ensure before every use to hone the blades also I recommend a good wood cutting board to a plastic or glass board. This set of knifes are great for heavy work loads fast and smooth keeps a good edge while preping fruits and veggies also stays sharp trimming and butchering meat. A great set of knifes for the consumer looking for qualit and price.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful I have been wanting a great knife set for a long time and finally got it. Just a beautiful piece of steel. Handles great, just perfect. Great price also. Grazie mille.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! My old (non-Henkels) set was beyond sharpening, so dull. rust spots, etc. This is a great replacement!
Date published: 2017-08-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_35065-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product

What is the difference from four star, 5 star, Twin collection and Pro?... There doesn't seem to be a straight answer between them.

Asked by: mario42
Zwilling/Twin collection is the brand. Four Star, Five Star, and Pro are styles within the brand. They are all forged from the same special formula steel. Four Star and Five Star have traditional bolsters and molded handles with full rat-tail tangs. Pro has a curved bolster and riveted handle with a full, classic tang.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-08-24

Is the “Block” itself available in black?

Asked by: Charmelo
The block is not available in black.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-07-07

Can you give me the size of block. I do not have a lot of room on my counter

Asked by: Doug l
When assembled, the block and knives measure 16.75" tall x 9.75" deep x 5.5" wide.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-05-21

How often they need sharpening?

Asked by: Meeta
A knife should be every 2-4 uses.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-07-06

Is the Bed Bath Beyond "5 Star" model the exact same quality as the 4 star Henckel/Zwilling, and are the knives also manufactured in Germany?

Asked by: TLLL
The bedbathbeyond flyer says the 5 star set is made in Germany. The is one 5 star knife on this website and it sounds very much like similar quality to the 4 star sets with a more comfort designed handle.
Answered by: ami right
Date published: 2017-12-31

what stake knife set or single will match the four star anniversary 8 pc knife block set

Asked by: mikoolg
Please visit the link below: http://www.zwillingonline.com/39190000.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-10-12

Do these have a full or three-quarter tang?

Asked by: jdloycec
Four Star knives have a roughly 2/3 tang.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-08-30

Are these blades forged from stainless steel? I saw a review somewhere mentioning the blades staining badly, but that is the only review I have seen mentioning it.

Asked by: joyalan
Yes. The blades on all of our Four Star knives are fully forged from our proprietary blend and treatment of high carbon, no-stain steel. Under normal circumstances, there should be absolutely no staining, rusting, or corrosion. Four Star knives are manufactured in Germany.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_35065-700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product