Details

Staub Ceramics 9-inch X 9-inch Square Covered Baking Dish - Matte Black

-53%
Variations
  • Black Matte

Promotions

YOU SAVE: -53%
170.00 $79.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -53%
170.00 $79.99
In Stock Free Shipping for Orders over $59
Ships within 1-2 days
Staub Ceramic 9-inch X 9-inch Square Covered Baking Dish - Matte Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_40508-079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Rooted in French culinary heritage, Staub cookware is beloved by professional and home chefs for its exquisite craftsmanship, exceptional performance, and timeless beauty. Available in a rainbow of glass porcelain finishes, this ceramic cookware puts a pop of color in your kitchen. The porcelain enamel glaze prevents absorption of moisture during baking, so foods won't dry out. Enjoy gooey mac n' cheese, buttery apple crisp, and moist brownies every time. Extremely resistant to impact and thermal shock, this versatile pan easily goes from freezer to oven to table. With its chic, classic design, the Rectangular Covered Baking Dish allows you to serve up your dishes in style.
  • Vitreous glass porcelain-enamel finish
  • Beautiful finish is highly scratch resistant
  • Stoneware will not absorb moisture, diffuses heat gently and retains heat exceptionally well
  • Transitions from oven to table beautifully
  • Microwave, freezer, broiler, and oven safe up to 572F
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Desiged by Staub in France, manufactured in China

Specifications

  • Item no. 40508-079
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: China
  • Substance: Ceramic
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
Measurements
  • Net weight: 5.80 lbs
  • Length of product: 9.06 in
  • Width of product: 9.06 in
  • Height of product: 5.20 in
  • Upper diameter: 9.06 in
Staub Ceramics 9-inch X 9-inch Square Covered Baking Dish - Matte Black
$170.00 $79.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Staub Ceramic 9-inch X 9-inch Square Covered Baking Dish - Matte Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do I smell brownies? This dish rocks the brownies! It bakes everything I put in it well, but the way it makes my brownie recipe is just perfect. Just enough crust on the bottom and top but the center is moist and fudge-y; awesome! But it's not just for brownies, its for anything you would use a square baking pan for. Pasta, vegetables, a couple of chicken breasts. Jello, don't for get the Jello for a family buffet, grandma will be happy. The quality of the ceramic and the fit of the lid make this a step up from other ceramic and metal covered bakers. This size is great for two people, the larger rectangle for larger household. Great gift for people who like to cook.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White beautiful covered bakeware! This is such a beautiful Staub ceramic bakeware, a square baking dish with lid, it is one of my go-to bakeware. Bakeware with lid makes baking easy and exceptional roasting pan! It's great gratin dish, desserts like brownies, bread, loaf, and roast meat. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love that it comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. Cleaning is a breeze because of its vitreous glass porcelain-enamel finish inside out but it is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the green!!! I liked this green Staub ceramic bakeware specifically!! A square baking dish with lid, it is one of my favorite bakeware. The fact that it comes with the lid, makes baking easy and roasting exceptional! I've baked potato gratin in this dish, desserts like brownies and loaf, roast meat. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love this bakeware, comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. It is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a bakeware with lid! A square baking dish with lid, it is one of my favorite bakeware. The fact that it comes with the lid, makes baking easy and roasting exceptional! I've baked potato gratin in this dish, desserts like brownies and loaf, roast meat and family desserts like cassava and yum cake. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love this bakeware, comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. It is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect ceramic square baker This is an essential baker to have in any kitchen. This is the perfect baker for all the desserts, as well as casseroles, rice dishes, pasta, honestly any dish. This is a great baker to incorporate cooking with the lid; Staub took their design of their essential cast iron french oven lid and designed the lid of the square baker to help with the self-basting aspect Staub is known for. That way you can bake, cook your meals without having to worry that your food will dry out. This is a great piece to have and the matte white color looks great!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered bakeware!!! I liked this square baking dish with lid, it is one of my favorite bakeware. The fact that it comes with the lid, makes baking easy and roasting exceptional! I've baked potato gratin in this dish, desserts like brownies and loaf, roast meat. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love this bakeware, comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. It is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size! I liked this square baking dish with lid, it is one of my favorite bakeware. The fact that it comes with the lid, makes easy baking and roasting exceptional! I've baked potato gratin in this dish, desserts like brownies and loaf, roast meat. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love this bakeware, comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. It is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red is beautiful! Bakeware with lid makes baking easy and exceptional roasting pan! It's great everything dish, desserts like brownies, bread, loaf, and roast meat. It is oven safe, can use for broiling without lid. I love that it comes in variety of colors, bake and served food directly from the oven straight to dining table. Perfect storage container for any leftovers straight to my fridge. What a wonderful gift to have. Cleaning is a breeze because of its vitreous glass porcelain-enamel finish inside out but it is dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_40508-079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = ERROR, msg = Not Found.;