Details

Staub Cast Iron 5.75-qt Coq au Vin Cocotte - Grenadine

-49%
Variations
YOU SAVE: -49%
529.00 $269.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -49%
529.00 $269.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Staub Cast Iron 5.75-qt Coq au Vin Cocotte - Grenadine is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_1123187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 166ms
  • reviews, product

Description

The Staub cocotte is unsurpassed for slow-cooking meats and vegetables to tender perfection, and for simmering hearty stews and soups. Cast iron possesses exceptional heat-retaining qualities, so the pot heats evenly throughout. The innovative lid features tiny spikes on the interior that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results.Staub's special matte black enamel interior and self-basting spiked lid guarantee perfect browning and braising for flavor-enhanced food. With their exquisite enamel finish, each piece transitions beautifully from the kitchen to the table. From comfort food to sumptuous suppers, every dish is special when served in Staub.Staub enameled cast iron cookware is the choice of the world's best chefs. With exceptional durability, it is perfect for day-to-day use in both gourmet home kitchens and prestigious restaurants around the world. Built to last a lifetime, these heirloom pieces can be passed from generation to generation.
  • Made in France
  • Dishwasher safe, hand wash recommended
  • Heavy weight, tight-fitting lid retains moisture, spikes on the lid create a rain-forest effect evenly returning juices back onto food
  • Oven safe up to 900F/482C without lid, Lids are oven safe up to 500F/260C
  • Fits chickens up to approximately 5 lbs.
  • Smooth enamel bottom works on all stovetops, including gas, electric, glass, ceramic, induction, and halogen
  • Unique, interior matte texture results in exceptional browning

Specifications

  • Item no. 1123187
Characteristics
  • Color: Grenadine-Red
  • Country of origin: France
  • Substance: Cast iron
Measurements
  • Net weight: 16.69 lbs
  • Capacity: 5.75 qt
  • Length of product: 14.76 in
  • Width of product: 12.20 in
  • Height of product: 6.57 in
  • Upper diameter: 12.20 in
Staub Cast Iron 5.75-qt Coq au Vin Cocotte - Grenadine
$529.00 $269.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Staub Cast Iron 5.75-qt Coq au Vin Cocotte - Grenadine is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAUB COQ AU VIN COCOTTE, GRENEDINE I BOUGHT THIS 6 WEEKS AGO AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! I HAVE MADE STUFFED CABBAGE, STUFFED PEPPERS, CHICKEN SOUP, MEATBALLS/WITH SAUCE AND NOW THIS MORNING I AM MAKING BEAN AND HAM HOCK SOUP............I LOVE STAUB POTS, THEY ARE THE ABSOLUTEL BEST PRODUCT OUT THERE.........I EVEN BOUGHT MY DAUGHTER AND SISTER YOUR PUMPKIN AND TOMOTO STAUB POTS AND THEY LOVE IT!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, STAUB.........NOTHING BEATS YOUR STAUB POTS!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic This cocotte is a classic and should be a staple in all kitchens. The dark matte interior heats evenly, and holds on to the heat, so no hot spots. Great for stew, chili, soups, sauces, braises, and of course Coq au Vin. Looks great on the table as well as keeps the food nice and hot. Staub is made in France and is resistant to chipping which is why I have also seen it being used in some of the restaurants my husband and I frequent. The beautiful enamel is three dimensional, and the piece is truly a visual work of art. But don't let that fool you, the cocotte is constructed in such a way that it really helps add flavor, color and professional results to your cooking. This pan has truly elevated my cooking.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously, this bright cherry oven is the best pot in my house, and I have plenty! On Sundays I always make a chicken stewed in wine and veggies, hence the name Coq au vin, the shape is perfect to cook everything easily without crowding anything. The basting lid keeps the top of my Chicken moist until I remove the lid for a touch of crisping, I bring it to the table and serve the veggies from there because it is so lovely and the lid suggests what will be coming too. This is one piece that will make you smile everytime you even think of making a roast chicken, or any other protein that fit better in an oval cocotte!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blue is stunning! My daughter bought me this for Mother's Day one year and it has quickly become one of my favorite cocottes. I do make coq au vin it too! It is the perfect size for family gatherings be it at the holidays or your Sunday dinner. The self-basting lid produces moist and tender results for what could be not so moist and tender if left to cook without basting. The dark enamel interior cleans up so easily, even after long braises in the oven or on top of the stove. I use this cocotte for many dishes and take it directly from the oven/stove to the table. It makes such a great presentation!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfection Mon dieu! this oven is the best pot in my house, and I have plenty! On Sudays I always make a chicken stewed in wine and veggies, hence the name Coq au vin, the shape is perfect to cook everything easily without crowding anything. The basting lid keeps the top of my Chicken moist until I remove the lid for a touch of crisping, I bring it to the table and serve the veggies from there because it is so lovely and the lid suggests what will be coming too. This is one piece that will make you smile everytime you even think of making a roast chicken, or any other protein that fit better in an oval cocotte!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Staub cocotte! My daughter gave me this cocotte for my birthday one year and I have been using it ever since! That was over 10 years ago and it looks like I just took it out of the box. I made the signature dish in it this past Christmas and it came out beautifully. The dark enamel inside is perfect for browning and then the spikes on the underside of the lid are perfect for braising. The spikes collect mositure on the lid spikes and drops them back down into the cocotte for self-basting. My Coq au Vin came out tender and the sauce had reduced perfectly.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality I chose Staub over some other brands because it was the highest quality, and by far the most beautiful. I prepared a Coq Au Vin for my first use and not only were our guest impressed with their meal, but all commented on the dutch oven. I can't wait to use it again.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter bought this for me on Mother's Day one year and it has quickly become one of my favorite cocottes. I do make coq au vin it too! It is the perfect size for family gatherings be it at the holidays or your Sunday dinner. The self-basting lid produces moist and tender results for what could be not so moist and tender if left to cook without basting. The dark enamel interior cleans up so easily, even after long braises in the oven or on top of the stove. I use this cocotte for many dishes and take it directly from the oven/stove to the table. It makes such a great presentation!
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_1123187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • reviews, product

WHAT ARE THE NUMBERS ON THE INSIDE OF THE LID?

Asked by: MOTS
The numbers on the lid are 29 (cm) and 11 3/8".
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2019-12-16

Is the white color a bright white or an off white? And does the white become discolored from the stove or oven heat?

Asked by: JanLovesToCook
Staub White on cast iron is brighter than off-white. It is slightly warmer and more muted than our ceramic white, which is a true, bright white. The enamel can become discolored if scorched or not cleaned/cared for properly. You can find Use & Care guidelines included with your purchase and/or on http://www.staubusa.com toward the bottom right hand side of the homepage.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-09

Please advise exact dimensions—want to use in Breville SOA which can take up to 5.8qt Dutch oven, but as this is shaped in an oval, I’m afraid the width may not work? 9” x 13” is the size of the roasting pan that is one of its accessories.

Asked by: Tanzee10
The dimensions of this product are 14.8" long (with handles) X 12.2" wide X 8" tall.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-05-23

can i get this in Aubergine?

Asked by: jewel rocks
Unfortunately, the color Aubergine has been discontinued. We do not currently have any items available in this color.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_1123187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • questions, product