Details

Staub Cast Iron 3.75-qt Essential French Oven - White

-58%
Variations
  • White
YOU SAVE: -58%
429.00 $179.99

Promotions

Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -58%
429.00 $179.99
Staub Cast Iron 3.75-qt Essential French Oven - White is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_11732402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 170ms
  • reviews, product
In Stock Free Shipping for Orders over $59
Ships within 1-2 days
Item no. 11732402
Staub Cast Iron 3.75-qt Essential French Oven - White
$429.00 $179.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
of
Additional Information
Staub enameled cast iron cookware is the top choice for chefs and home cooks alike. Rooted in French culinary heritage, Staub's renowned cocottes are timeless pieces, perfect for casual meals or sumptuous suppers. The Essential French Oven with Chistera lid is the latest star in the cast iron collection. Like Staub's signature flat lid, the domed Chistera lid has excellent self-basting properties. Usually, a convex lid causes condensation to fall to the sides. The innovative, Chistera drop-structure lid solves this problem by putting a twist on traditional spikes. Moisture cascades from the whole lid. This continuous basting guarantees delectable roast chicken and braised short ribs. What inspired this original design? Basque pelota players use wicker basket chisteras to scoop up balls and hurl them quickly. Under Staub's new lids, the chistera-shaped curves gather condensation to shower moisture upon the delicious dish that simmers inside.
  • Self-basting Chistera spikes continuously keep food moist
  • Exceptional heat distribution and retention cast iron is famous for
  • Matte black enamel interior heats and enhances caramelization, excellent searing
  • Versatile design goes from oven to table
  • Enameled cast iron is easy to clean and does not require seasoning
  • Iconic Staub handles with ergonomic grip
  • Made in France.
Charasteristics
  • Country of origin: France
  • Substance: Cast iron
  • Induction: Yes
  • Oven-safe: Yes
  • Stovetop-safe: Yes
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
Measurements
  • Net weight: 10.27 lbs
  • Capacity: 3.80 qt
  • Length of product: 12.13 in
  • Width of product: 9.45 in
  • Height of product: 5.12 in
  • Bottom thickness: 0.17 in
  • Upper diameter: 9.45 in
  • Bottom diameter: 6.77 in
Staub Cast Iron 3.75-qt Essential French Oven - White is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality enamel outside and inside overspray White is only available in the USA I got it shipped to the UK even though I can see France from the beach!! Terrible quality white overspray on the black coating inside I thought it was dust. It wasn’t. The white enamel under the handles is patchy and the black metal of the pan shows through and looks cheap. I don’t like leaving bad reviews but for the cost it’s unacceptable. Waiting to here from customer services in USA and Europe. We live in a global market place why do colours have to be unavailable in Europe when they are made there. Just senseless!!! This has put me off making further purchases.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pot for soup! Great essential French oven conical bottom shape, allows stirring and mixing effortless. It is perfect for daily casual meals or sumptuous suppers. Compare to cocotte, lid features tiny spikes on the interior, this French oven has chistera lid for excellent self-basting properties. It performs the same functionality, that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results. It does make a difference food taste wise, efficiency-saves gas and you can serve your delicious dish straight to your table without the need to use another dish. Compatible with gas, induction, ceran, halogen, and electric cooktops.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Pot! Essential French oven conical bottom shape allows stirring and mixing effortless. It is perfect for daily casual meals or sumptuous suppers. Compare to cocotte, lid features tiny spikes on the interior, this French oven has chistera lid for excellent self-basting properties. It performs the same functionality, that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results. It does make a difference food taste wise, efficiency-saves gas and you can serve your delicious dish straight to your table without the need to use another dish. Compatible with gas, induction, ceran, halogen, and electric cooktops
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Oven, Perfect for Any Soup Dish! Essential French oven conical bottom shape allows stirring and mixing effortless. It is perfect for daily casual meals or sumptuous suppers. Compare to cocotte, lid features tiny spikes on the interior, this French oven has chistera lid for excellent self-basting properties. It performs the same functionality, that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results. It does make a difference food taste wise, efficiency-saves gas and you can serve your delicious dish straight to your table without the need to use another dish. Compatible with gas, induction, ceran, halogen, and electric cooktops
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and beautiful I purchased this in the dark blue color maybe a month ago so I can't speak to the long wear of the product but, as of right now, it has been working great thus far. I was concerned about the size being that it's 3.75 qt but that's actually still very large and definitely large enough for creating meals for 2-4 people. I'm also pleasantly surprised by the lid of this item. It really does work to keep the items you are cooking moist! And, additionally, I really appreciate that the interior bowl is black as opposed to the white you might see for competitor's products. I purchased this item discounted so it was a really great deal but I would definitely consider buying a larger version of this down the road should I need to cook in larger batches. This is definitely a high-quality good and I'm happy I made the investment.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a gift for every occasions pot! Its conical bottom shape allows stirring and mixing effortless. It is perfect for daily casual meals or sumptuous suppers. Compare to cocotte, lid features tiny spikes on the interior, this French oven has chistera lid for excellent self-basting properties. It performs the same functionality, that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results. It does make a difference food taste wise, efficiency-saves gas and you can serve your delicious dish straight to your table without the need to use another dish. Compatible with gas, induction, ceran, halogen, and electric cooktops
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for no-knead bread I already have a cocotte but I read about french oven bread and so I decided to buy one and give it a shot. The shape of this made for a perfect sourdough loaf with incredibly crispy crust and soft interior. You definitely need pot holder to move or grab the knob but in my experience it didn't get crazy hot that if you accidentally touched it you would get burned which is a big plus for my clumsy self. White is a hard colour to keep clean but I use barkeeper's friend and it polishes it very nicely.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRENCH OVEN, PERFECT FOR ANY SOUP DISH! Essential French oven conical bottom shape allows stirring and mixing effortless. It is perfect for daily casual meals or sumptuous suppers. Slightly shallow but still has a good food space. Compare to cocotte, lid features tiny spikes on the interior, this French oven has chistera lid for excellent self-basting properties. It performs the same functionality, that continually release condensed liquid back onto the food, yielding moist, flavorful results. It does make a difference food taste wise, efficiency-saves gas and you can serve your delicious dish straight to your table without the need to use another dish. Compatible with gas, induction, ceran, halogen, and electric cooktops
Date published: 2020-04-02
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_11732402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • reviews, product

What is the maximum temperature use in an oven?

Asked by: Chuckin
Staub cast iron is oven safe up to 500°F.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-01

Is it safe to cook acidic things in this product?  For example I’d like to do a pork roast with apples and apple cider vinegar.

Asked by: AngelaPiper
It is safe to cook acidic dishes in our Staub cookware, because the enamel will prevent any reactions with the cast iron.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-03-09

Can this hold 2.5 lb chicken for coq au vin? 2 full chicken legs is not quite what I had in mind but the 5.5 looks a bit large for our small family

Asked by: Kathryne
This would be appropriate for a very small chicken or game hen. However, if you want to roast a larger chicken without having to dismantle it, you may want to go with a 4.25 or 5.75-qt Coq au Vin cocotte: https://www.zwillingonline.com/shop-all-staub-coq-au-vin-cocottes.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-09-17

Can French Oven being used on gas stove?

Asked by: Elena
Staub is ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction; not recommended for glass stovetops. Additional Information: Enameled cast iron retains and distributes heat evenly and efficiently Durable matte-enamel finish won’t discolor, scratch, rust or chip with normal use Ready to use—no seasoning required Domed, heavy lid seals in moisture for tender, flavorful results Enameled cast iron features incredible heat retention and distribution Smooth base is compatible with all cooktops, including induction Black enamel interior sears beautifully and is slightly textured for better browning Manufacturer: Staub Material: Enameled cast iron Dimensions: 9.8" (12.25" with handles) x 4.3" (6" with lid) Capacity: 3.75 qt. Weight: 10.5 lb. Warranty: Lifetime warranty Made in France
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-08-30

Will this work well on an induction cooktop?

Asked by: Timo
Staub cast-iron products are compatible with all cooktops, including induction.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-11-17

What are the dimensions of this oven?  Height, diameter with and without handles, weight?

Asked by: GregW
The French Oven's dimensions are 12.3" (length including handles) X 9.8 (diameter) X 5.8" (height), and it weighs 10.5 lbs..
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-10-20

Is this pot 10" around?

Asked by: Paula
The French Oven's dimensions are 12.3" (length including handles) X 9.8 (diameter) X 5.8" (height).
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-08-26

Would this be good for making soup?

Asked by: jokudasai
Absolutely wonderful pot for making a small batch of soup!   Cooking for 1-2 people, this pot has many uses: Clams and Mussels, Stew,  The pot will hold 2 lamb shanks easily.  It holds 2 full chicken legs (thigh leg piece).  It holds two large chicken breasts. Depending on the size of the veal shanks, it can be used to make Veal Osso Bucco for two.   Braised Short Ribs easily for two fit in this pot.   IMPORTANT: Note that the bottom of this particular pot is a smaller circumference than the top.  If you wish for a tad larger bottom, the 4QT ROUND COCOTTE is perfect.   I find the 4QT best for my pot roasts, as I typically make a 3.5lb. roast with veggies.  This pot sears nicely, cleans beautifully,  I have several Staub cast iron pieces and love every one!   It is now my preference in cast iron.  
Answered by: WhoCaresWhoIAM
Date published: 2018-01-06
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_11732402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • questions, product