Details

Staub Cast Iron 3.5-qt Braiser with Glass Lid - Matte Black

-58%
Variations
YOU SAVE: -58%
357.00 $149.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -58%
357.00 $149.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Staub Cast Iron 3.5-qt Braiser with Glass Lid - Matte Black is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_14813023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 104ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Rooted in French culinary heritage, Staub cookware combines durable cast iron with modern enameling.The 3.5-qt Braiser with Glass Lid is the perfect pot for one-dish suppers, braised lamb shanks, and breakfast hash. The heavyweight, domed glass lid locks in moisture and accommodates large cuts of meat. Home chefs can easily monitor cooking without removing the lid, ensuring flavors get sealed within each dish.The durable cast iron construction boasts even heating and excellent heat retention. Staub's signature matte black enamel interior provides perfect browning for flavor-enhanced food.Thanks to its exquisite enamel exterior, this iconic piece beautifully transitions from the oven to the table. The braiser's unique design features vintage-look handles that encourage easy maneuvering while wearing oven mitts.
  • Textured black matte enamel interior ensures exceptional browning
  • Durable cast iron construction boasts incredible heat retention and distribution
  • Colorful enamel finish will not chip, crack or rust
  • Tight-fitting glass lid locks in moisture and allows easy monitoring of cooking
  • Domed lid accommodates large pieces of meat and enables steam to circulate
  • Enameled cast iron is easy to clean and doesn't require seasoning, Dishwasher safe
  • Oven safe up to 500F
  • Made in France

Specifications

  • Item no. 14813023
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: France
  • Substance: Cast iron
  • Lid existing: Yes
  • Induction: Yes
  • Oven-safe: Yes
  • Stovetop-safe: Yes
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
Measurements
  • Net weight: 7.72 lbs
  • Capacity: 3.59 qt
  • Length of product: 15.28 in
  • Width of product: 11.81 in
  • Height of product: 5.31 in
  • Bottom thickness: 0.16 in
  • Upper diameter: 11.81 in
Staub Cast Iron 3.5-qt Braiser with Glass Lid - Matte Black
$357.00 $149.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Staub Cast Iron 3.5-qt Braiser with Glass Lid - Matte Black is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking and Serving Have limited space in my kitchen so I need to choose things carefully. This pan can be used for so many different things, both inside the oven an on top of the stove. Loves using it for braising, roasting, stews, sauces, rices, grains, and risotto. Great for steaming mussels and shrimp, and the glass lid lets you see whats going on without losing steam and heat. The thing I like most is that the pan readily goes from kitchen to table. No longer have to transfer into serving dish. Saves space and clean up time.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size We are a family of four and I was in the market for a versatile everyday pan. This pan goes beyond expectations! Perfect to roast chicken and vegetables, meats, stews, and casseroles. Also a great Paella pan, which I make weekly. The cast iron interior makes for a real crispy bottom, which we all fight over. This pan can be used on my induction cook top, as well as inside the oven. Have also used this as a deep fryer which works out great because I don't have room for tons of different pans and appliances. in the kitchen. Works as a beautiful serving piece, which not only saves more space, but also makes less clean up. This pan checks all the boxes.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty + Function I purchased this braiser approximately a year ago, and it has been worth every penny. I mostly use it for larger one-pot meals, like cassoulet. It heats well and goes from stove to oven. The lid is wonderful for braising. While this is not something I use weekly, I'm always excited when I use it. I plan on having this braiser for decades to come and cooking up memories.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would've given it more stars... Overall the product is nice but when I received it the knob was discolored and not the right color (gold instead of silver). I reached out a few weeks ago to get this resolved and have yet to hear back. Given the amount of money that was spent on this I would've expected better quality. I understand these are not normal circumstances but it's been over two weeks and I've heard nothing back. Outside of this issue I like the Braiser. It works well and is good quality. I just wish it was okay to use it the dishwasher on a frequent basis.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pan for Everyday This is my go-to pan for all of those one pot meals. The black enameling browns meat and sautes vegetables perfectly. The cast iron heats evenly and maintains that heat, no hot or cold spots causing foods to stick. The glass lid is perfect to keep an eye on this evenings dinner without disrupting the cooking process. The smooth bottom does not scratch my glass cooktop. I have the grenadine which is such a stunning color! It blends beautifully with any table setting. I also have the wooden magnetic trivet which is perfect for taking this pan directly to the table.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new dream pan! I received this as a Christmas gift from my fiancée, along with another beautiful Staub roaster that matched the beautiful grenadine color. It was such an indulgent gift and my first Introduction to the fine Staub line of excellent cookware. I love to cook for him and this braiser is my new and much improved go to cooking element. I love how well it sears meat for casseroles and stews and I adore the glass see through lid...what. Grand idea!! Plus, it is easy to clean. I know this sounds kinda crazy, but this line of cookware makes me feel pretty special and spoiled in the kitchen , and possibly make me feel like a better cook! I sent away for the free knob with purchase, which happens to be the rooster knob, as I have rooster decorations in my kitchen, and can’t wait to put it on!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new Staub Braiser! I bought this 3.5 QT Brasier with a glass lid recently and have cooked many things in it already. It cleans easily even after blackening tomatoes and peppers for salsa. I understand those who say they leave it sitting on their stove. My question is "Can you use this to bake Artisan bread"?
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this traditional looking enamelled cast iron pan, its a great shape and the glass lid is awesome for the stove top, i can see how nicely the food is progressing. The high dome allows for the steam to build up but not sit right on the food. When the lid comes off this is a most beautiful serving pan too. I love that I don't need to move the food to a bowl and cool it down in the process. It arrives piping hot to the table ( hint, look into the magnetic trivets Staub makes too soo handy!!)
Date published: 2020-04-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_14813023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product

What size magnetic trivet should I get for the 3.5 braiser with glass lid? I want to pick up both. Thankyou 

Asked by: Michelleb
The bottom diameter of the pan is just over 10", and you want to use the trivet closest in size to that figure, so the 9"/23cm option will be your best bet: https://www.zwilling.com/us/staub-cast-iron-9-inch-round-magnetic-wood-trivet-41190742/40511-077-0.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-07-20

Can I replace the knob on the glass lid with one of your brass knobs? Which size brass knob? Thank you!

Asked by: Nico1e
The large size knob will fit our glass lids.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-05-18

are the bottom and top the same width of about 12" or is the top wider than the bottom?

Asked by: Danielle
The bottom is slightly smaller than the top diameter, around 11".
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-05-04

Hi,  I’m considering purchase of the Stsub 3.5 qt Braiser.  I have a question.  Could I bake bread in it?

Asked by: Margy
You can bake bread in the braiser. It's oven safe to 500°F, and the lid is oven safe up to 400°F.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-13

What is the weight of the pan alone without the lid?

Asked by: ZZZZ
The pan weighs approximately 8 pounds.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-13

Confirming Height 5.31 inches. is this 5.31” with the lid. What is the height without the lid? Is it 2.5 in. Base on the photo? 

Asked by: Mari Beverly
The height with the lid is 5.31". The pan alone is approximately 2.5" deep.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-09

Everything sticks when trying to sear meat especially. I was really excited for this pan. Is it not made for searing? I’m haven’t tried sautéing yet. Just hoping everything doesn’t stick. I would like a good non stick pan. Does the everything pan stick ? 

Asked by: Mrwsokol
Staub cast iron is not treated with a nonstick coating, so you will need to use a generous amount of cooking fat to help prevent sticking, particularly when searing and cooking leaner foods.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-04-02

Could the item be defective if everything sticks to the bottom? I’ve tried seasoning it multiple times, different oils/fats and literally every time time I use it, everything sticks. The pan is not that old and I won’t use it because of this issue.

Asked by: MeganS24
Sticking is not considered a defect. This material is not treated with a nonstick coating, so you will have to be generous with your cooking fat, especially on the first few uses and always with foods that are naturally lean. You can continue to season the enameled cast iron as that will also help prevent sticking and enhance the flavor of your food.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-03-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_14813023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • questions, product