Details

Staub Cast Iron 10-inch Square Grill Pan - Dark Blue

Variations
YOU SAVE: -30%
250.00 $174.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -30%
250.00 $174.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Staub Cast Iron 10-inch Square Grill Pan - Dark Blue is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_12122691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 151ms
  • reviews, product

Description

For centuries, cooks have taken advantage of the natural heat retention and redistribution properties of cast iron. Staub builds on this tradition with our enameled cast iron cookware. Black matte enamel inside and cooking surface creates a culinary advantage for better browning, braising, and roasting. Colorful enamel outside adds flare to your kitchen and table. Safe for use on all types of heat sources, including gas, electric, and induction, and oven safe up to 500F. Chip resistant and dishwasher safe. Made in France.
  • Guaranteed grilling stripes thanks to the special grooves on the pan.
  • Perfectly juicy and tender frying of steaks, chicken and turkey fillets
  • Grilling grooves collect the fat
  • Suitable for all types of hobs, incl. induction, can also be used in the oven/grill
  • Cast iron is durable and easy to clean

Specifications

  • Item no. 12122691
Characteristics
  • Color: Dark-Blue
  • Country of origin: France
  • Substance: Cast iron
  • Induction: Yes
  • Dishwasher-safe: Yes
Measurements
  • Net weight: 7.67 lbs
  • Capacity: 0.00 qt
  • Length of product: 14.96 in
  • Width of product: 10.24 in
  • Height of product: 1.85 in
  • Bottom thickness: 0.16 in
  • Upper diameter: 10.24 in
Staub Cast Iron 10-inch Square Grill Pan - Dark Blue
$250.00 $174.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Staub Cast Iron 10-inch Square Grill Pan - Dark Blue is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for grilling inside, but it can be used on the BBQ or in a campfire as well. It The pefect pan for steaks grilled indoors when the weather is just not too inviting to go out into. Perfect grill marks, and perfect steaks, chicken, pork chops every time. The dark interior enamel is preseasoned so no need for seasoning and clean up is easy too. If you have harder caked on food, you can let it sit in warm water up to overnight and then use a soft scrubber to remove. I take this camping too and set it over the coals to enjoy steaks by the campsite, I think that call that Glamping!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic grill pan This is such a great grill pan and I absolutely love using it. I don’t have an outdoor grill, but this Staub grill pan brings the outdoor grill inside. Whether it’s getting those amazing lines on a steak, to grilling pineapple to chicken and veggies, or even making paninis, the deep grills of the pan do a fantastic job of heating up and grilling your food thoroughly. Love using this piece in my kitchen and love the Graphite color! Also love that since it’s enameled, I don’t have to season it after I use it.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Grilling Experience within the Kitchen This is an answer for people who don't want to mess with outdoor grill cooking. Grill your food indoors and get the same results, with grill marks and crispy outer coating on your steaks, chicken and other proteins. I like to use Alton Brown's cast iron steak cooking recipe and I get great results with this pan. Grill marks as if I cooked on an outdoor grill, and the nice, carmelized finish to steaks, chicken and pork.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 10" square grill pan is great for use indoors and out! I like to use mine for grilling smaller/thinner foods when using the outdoor grill, so they don't fall through the grates. Indoors, especially during the colder months, this grill achieves the perfect grill marks and texture and makes me wish it was summer. Either way I use it, it can be tedious to clean but it's totally worth it!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heating capability of this grill is amazing - it heats up quickly, evenly and retains heat all the way through the cooking process. The grill has Staub's famous black matte finish on the interior which creates an exceptional cooking surface that browns and sears perfectly. The grill can with stand temperatures up to 500F and can be used on any cooking surfaces, even your BBQ.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inside or out! This pan is everything you would expect from a Staub cast iron. The innovative black matte interior will heat quickly and evenly and maintain an exceptionally high heat! You use this on the grill or wood burning ovens as well. this pan is designed to take the heat. We keep it handy for grilling hamburgers, hot dogs and grilled chicken. Easy release and clean up.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous blue grill is so functional. Grill inside or out. It made from cast iron but no seasoning required so easy to care for. The grill pan has deep groves which act as a double benefit - perfect grill marks and indirect heat to help cook your food with out drying out. I love to cook "shrimp on the barbie". The little guys never fall through the cracks.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Blue Sea Blue Beautifully straight-forward 10-inch grill pan. Does what you want it to - extremely well. Will sear char marks - and flavor - into whatever you are grilling. Take a lot of heat. Can go from stove top straight into the oven for warming or for finishing. 10-inch size good for 2-3 people. Try vegetables and fruit. Not just for hamburgers and steaks.
Date published: 2020-04-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_12122691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • reviews, product

I just bought this one on sale and I have read in Amazon that it is prone to cracking. Have you improved on the quality of the enamel?

Asked by: James A
We are constantly improving our products and materials. While this item can crack under certain conditions, with proper use, the likelihood of cracking or other damage is extremely small and is something that our lifetime warranty would cover.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2019-11-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_12122691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • questions, product