Details

MIYABI Kaizen 7-inch Hollow Edge Rocking Santoku Knife

Variations
  • (no colour)
YOU SAVE: -21%
215.00 $169.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -21%
215.00 $169.99
In Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Miyabi Kaizen 7-inch Hollow Edge Rocking Santoku Knife is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_34198-183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 182ms
  • reviews, product

Description

MIYABI strives for perfection with Kaizen - Japanese for "improvement" or "change for the better." This line of knives combines the best hardening technology with the artistry of traditional Japanese craftsmanship. The resilient core of VG10 super steel is protected by a stunning 64-layer flower Damascus pattern.The CRYODUR blades feature exceptional sharpness and durability thanks to their innovative, icehardening treatment. Then, artisans hand-hone the blades with the historic Honbazuke method. This attention to detail translates into precision cutting for MIYABI Kaizen users.The blade is balanced by a refined D-shaped handle made of black linen Micarta. With a wood-like texture, the comfortable handle won't slip from your hand and acts as a moisture repellant. Handcrafted in Seki, Japan.
  • VG10 super steel
  • Authentic thin Japanese blade profile
  • Hand-honed using the three-step Honbazuke process to a 9.5 to 12 degree edge
  • CRYODUR blade, ice-hardened to Rockwell 60
  • 65-layer flower Damascus design with katana edge
  • Traditional Japanese D-shaped black linen Micarta handle
  • Handcrafted in Seki, Japan

Specifications

  • Item no. 34198-183
Characteristics
  • Color: no-color
  • Country of origin: Japan
  • Substance: CMV60
Measurements
  • Net weight: 0.82 lbs
  • Length of product: 12.20 in
  • Width of product: 0.94 in
  • Height of product: 2.17 in
  • Blade length: 7.09 in
MIYABI Kaizen 7-inch Hollow Edge Rocking Santoku Knife
$215.00 $169.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Miyabi Kaizen 7-inch Hollow Edge Rocking Santoku Knife is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craftsmanship is amazing! I recently purchased a 7 inch Santoku knife from Macy’s and I was a little hesitant at first due to the price of the knife. But let me tell you, it is the best knife I have ever used. I will be purchasing more knives to complete my set. This knife is super durable, I have gone from cutting vegetables to cutting meats by simply wiping down the blade. Nothing sticks to the blade and it is razor sharp from tip to base. I love the super fine point because it allows me to get right where I need the knife to be. I am shocked by the craftsmanship of the knife it is amazing to look at and it cuts even better than it looks.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Rocks, Glides & Just Beautiful Knife! What I love the most with this Miyabi Kaizen knife, it rocks quietly for sharpness and functionality is awesome..!!! I'd use this every day and never needed a lot of sharpening because it stays sharp as long that you honed it once in a while. Don't forget A VG10 super steel Japanese knife, it is sharp and has 65-layer Damascus flower design. This exquisite, hand-hammered effect helps prevent food from sticking. Hand-honed blade finished with a true katana edge.katana edge and a CRYODUR blade, ice-hardened to Rockwell 60. The blade is balanced by a refined D-shaped handle made of black linen Micarta.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Santoku is one of the most used knives because it is so versatile. It literally means "three-virtues" which refers to the multiple functions of the knife. I use mine for everything, like a chef knife but smaller and in this case, thinner blade. I love the D-shape handle, it fits securely in my hand and does not slip. The Kaisen line is beautiful all the way around, from the damascus design blade to the pakkawood handle. You will love using this knife which supports the rocking and chopping motions.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to the Kaizen family. I love the aesthetics of this knife. Very beautiful. The balance of the knife tends to favor the handle which I’ve found makes it a little easier to chop/mince with. The best feature that I enjoy about this knife is the upward-slanted choil. It is very comfortable with a super smooth finish and does not irritate my index finger after prolonged use. HRc 60 so the blade stays sharp for a long time. CAUTION: I purchased this knife new from an authorized retailer. I returned the first knife due to imperfections in the VG10 core. After receiving the replacement, there were still divots/imperfections within the katana-finished edge. Not sure if it was coincidence or a blight synonymous with this particular knife. I also own the Kaizen 9 1/2” Gyutoh and the Kaizen 3 1/2” Shotoh and the blades on both knives are flawless.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaisen rocks now! I absolutely love love love my VG 10 steel Kaisen knife set. It is unparalleled for quality, beauty and extreme sharpness. I didn't realize I was missing anything, until I saw this new shape... Cutting and chopping with a rocking santoku is a whole new world. While a Chef's knife has a long list of attributes, and a Santoku fills another need, the rocking santoku covers such a wide area of knife skills! Its great to use while entertaining, fun to use fun to watch and glides effortlessly thru so many tasks!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite knife This is probably my favorite knife that I own. I love the Kaizen collection, I love the aesthetic of these Japanese knives and how beautiful the 64 layers of VG10 steel is on the blade. Even though the layers are pronounced in that beautiful flower Damascus design, it’s also more subtitle in comparison to some other Miyabi blades. I love this rocking santoku, it is the perfect all purpose knife. Don’t have a chef knife, no worries you can use this knife. Need to mince herbs and garlic? This knife is a workhorse in your kitchen for all sorts of tasks, mincing, slicing, chopping. The handle feels great in hand, contours nicely and the transition from handle to blade is comfortable. I love how durable this knife is, and that I can enjoy this very sharp Japanese knife for years to come.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Knife that cuts with ease This is the first Japanese knife that I have had the pleasure to own. Before this, I used cheap chef's knives for years. Not only is this knife beautiful, it cuts like a hot knife through butter and is handled with ease. Just as the name implies, this knife is great at rocking and performs wonderfully when you chop as well. I have used this knife to cut vegetables, fruit, and meats with no issues. I plan to add more knives from this line to my collection in the future.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Santoku is one of my favorite blade profiles and I always have it close at hand when working in the kitchen due to the versatility of the blade profile. You can use the santoku on meat, poultry and vegetables, and will find that it is easy work with the D-shape handle which fits perfectly in the hand. This knife is sharp and will retain it sharpness due to the VG10 super steel and the special ice-hardening process.
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_34198-183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Where can I have the blade sharpened in Boise, ID?

Asked by: Bittweeker
We offer knife sharpening in our factory outlet stores. Please check our store locator for the outlet nearest you: https://www.zwilling.com/us/stores/
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2019-12-26

Is the a full tang knife? Where does the knife "end" in the handle.

Asked by: still learning
The Kaizen series does not have a full tang. Each piece is designed differently to ensure the best balance when factoring in blade length, plus handle and end cap weight.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-07-26

I was wondering if there is a way to remove the "logo" from the blade. Love the look of these knives, but I may use the knives in a cooking video and to each their own, but i'm not the sort who wants to wear a shirt with a big Calvin Klein logo on it.

Asked by: Joshs
The logo is printed on the blade and cannot be removed easily. Over a long time period, with use and washing, it will likely fade. Please note that there is a logo on one side of the blade, and the other is printed with the knife information (model number, steel, etc.)
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-04-28

Hello, I would like to ask if you are sending this Knife to Poland?

Asked by: anilcandurak
We are currently only able to ship within the US and US territories.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-03-27

Why don't you ship to Canada!?!?!?! We are only a little north of you!!! :( :(

Asked by: CanadianChef
We have a headquarters in Canada and are unable to ship there from the US. Please contact our Canadian counterparts via http://www.zwilling.ca.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_34198-183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • questions, product