Details

MIYABI Artisan 4-pc Steak Knife Set

Variations
  • Brown
YOU SAVE: -29%
700.00 $499.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -29%
700.00 $499.99
Low Stock Free Shipping
Ships within 1-2 days
Miyabi Artisan 4-pc Steak Knife Set is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_34079-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 200ms
  • reviews, product

Description

MIYABI celebrates Japanese craftsmanship with Artisan. Using traditional methods and innovative techniques, these knives merge the past and present into an exceptional knife collection.The potent core of SG2 micro-carbide powder steel is layered in a Tsuchime finish. This exquisite, hand-hammered effect helps prevent food from sticking. Each knife features a hand-honed blade finished with a true katana edge, a homage to the samurai swords made in Seki centuries ago.Fabricated with special Cocobolo Rosewood pakkawood, the handles mirror the beauty of the blade. Sophisticated details include brass and red spacers, a mosaic pin and a stainless steel end cap. The attractive D-shaped handle is designed to nestle comfortably in your hand for tireless cutting. Handcrafted in Seki, Japan.
  • SG2 micro-carbide powder steel
  • Authentic thin Japanese blade profile
  • Hand-honed using the three-step Honbazuke process for a 9.5 to 12 degree edge
  • CRYODUR blade, ice-hardened to Rockwell 63
  • SG2 core is protected by two layers and finished with a katana edge
  • D-shaped Cocobolo pakkawood handle
  • Hammered “Tsuchime” finish
  • Handcrafted in Seki, Japan

Specifications

  • Item no. 34079-000
Characteristics
  • Color: Brown
  • Country of origin: Japan
  • Substance: MC63
  • Number of parts: 4
Measurements
  • Net weight: 1.37 lbs
MIYABI Artisan 4-pc Steak Knife Set
$700.00 $499.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
Miyabi Artisan 4-pc Steak Knife Set is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Exceptional Miyabi Artisan steak knives aren't the conventional shape you would expect to find on a dining table. The handles aren't thin and graceful, they are significant and sure. The blades look like a small chef's knife and are as sharp as a professional knife too. All of this means you're sitting down for some real eating when you see steak knives like this on a table. And that's the feeling I want my guests - and family - to have. The fun and anticipation of good food coming their way. Miyabi steak knives are very good at doing that.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat yourself and your dinner table A purchase like this is an heirloom investment and these will not disappoint. The Miyabi Artisan knives are made from SG2 steel and although not gold the G means it is the "gold standared" in cutlery steel. They have a traditional Japanes "Tsuchime" finish which refers to the hammered appearance of the steel. The 9-12 degree edges will glide through anything you put in front of it. Finished off with a pakkawood handle and brass accents these knives are as beautiful as they are sharp.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from steak knives like no other I have been a fan of Japanese cutlery in my kitchen for a while and wanted to introduce it to my table as well. These blades are both beautiful and functional. The Pakkawood handles with the gold and red accents really stand out. The curved belly of the handle is very comfortable to hold. The blade is super sharp and very easy to maintain. The hammered and sandblasted edge make them truly unique.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the 8" chef of this line and it is one of my favorite knives. I decided to take the plunge and purchase the steak knives and am I ever glad I did. The are stunning and such a conversation starter. I have gotten more compliments on these steak knives that any knife I own. The handle is so comfortable in your hand and the blade just glides though whatever you are cutting. Super steel and made in Japan, these will be in your lineup for many years to come
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Beautiful Slicing through steak should always be a clean, smooth cut with no tearing. That's what adds to the incredible flavor. The Artisan steak knives perform this task superbly with their very thin blade and super sharp edge angle. The SG2 steel is very hard and assures you that the edge retention will be second to none. The beautifully curved rosewood handle is very comfortable and will make a statement at any table.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of steak knives This is a great set. I love the look and feel of these knives. The hammered Tsuchime finish really makes such a big difference when cutting steaks or starchy foods like potatoes and it does not stick to the knife. The handle has a nice shape to it and really makes the knife sit well in the palm of my hand. It has a great balance to it. I like how this is such a sharp blade thanks to the ice hardening aspect.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When given a choice, I choose the Miyabi Artisan series. They are beautiful and perform well. The hammered finish keeps the food from sticking and the thin, yet durable blade will last forever! This has a wow! factor and will impress. Literally glides through meat! Curved handle and red and brass details finish it off. Not much compares to the quality of Miyabi knives!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This steak knife set will be a stunning addition to your table. The hand hammering on the blade is beautiful and makes food fall off the blade easily. D shaped handle feels smooth and secure and balanced in either the left or the right hand. Keeps its sharp edge for many uses with proper handling and occasional sharpening.
Date published: 2020-04-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_34079-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product

What are the dimensions of the Miyaybi Artisan steak knife?

Asked by: Samarthor
The length of the blade is 5.5 inches and the width is approximately 1 inch.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_34079-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • questions, product