Details

Henckels Shears Poultry Shears

Variations
  • (no colour)
YOU SAVE: -39%
33.00 $19.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -39%
33.00 $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 1-2 days
J.A. Henckels International Poultry Shears is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_11503-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 105ms
  • reviews, product

Description

The J.A. Henckels International Poultry Shears feature a sturdy, 3.5", serrated steel blades. The serrations and specially designed handle will make quick work of breaking down poultry. Features locking blades for safety.
  • 3.5" steel blades
  • Serrated blades to take on tough materials
  • Locking blades for safety when storing.

Specifications

  • Item no. 11503-001
Characteristics
  • Color: no-color
  • Country of origin: China
  • Substance: Stainless steel
Measurements
  • Length of product: 3.94 in
  • Width of product: 1.38 in
  • Height of product: 0.00 in
  • Upper diameter: 0.00 in
  • Blade length: 3.94 in
Henckels Shears Poultry Shears
$33.00 $19.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
J.A. Henckels International Poultry Shears is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken spring We've owned our shears for 6 years. No problems until this month 2/2018, when the spring inside broke. They appear to be good construction, EXCEPT for the spring. For as infrequently as we used the shears, you would have thought they would last longer.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shape (and size) matters These shears are made for the task of cutting a chicken in half. and all the other parts as well. The curve of the blades give you the angle to cut down the backbone to spatchcock a chicken. The sturdiness and thickness of the blades make it possible to cut through the other bones as well. These aren't the shears for packaging or parchment, but when I need to grill a whole open chicken, I am always so happy I have a good pair of poultry shears in the drawer.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poultry Shear So Useful & Durable! This was the best holiday gift I could think for a friend who has everything and has built chicken coop when they moved to Tennessee. I mailed few different Zwilling products to this dear friend including few other shears, and they loved it. He said, he's never thought a shear like this can actually cut through effortless. It is dishwasher safe and less maintenance needed.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and simple I don't do a lot of chicken boning but sometimes I buy the wings that need to be separated. These work fine for easy separating, they store easily with a locking clip for safety. my old ones just didnt cut anymore so these were a simple inexpensive replacement and they have worked well for about 6 months. Sorry to hear about the other reviews but I've been very happy.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my go-to kitchen tools that I keep on my magnetic knife bar for easy grabbing! I love these poultry shears and I have been though many a pair that did not live up to their hype. These are strong, the blades are serrated and can get the job done, I love them. Great gift to yourself and to all your family and friends.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get shears to cut a thing I am not one to write poor reviews. Been looking for a poultry shears for ages. Thought this would be the one. I have not gotten these to cut one thing for me. Is it me? I am so disappointed and frustrated. Bought a competitor brand and that one works just fine....
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beer can chicken It took me a long time to finely purchase a pair of poultry shears to help me remove those whole chickens from the beer can! Such a great way to cook moist flavorful chicken but getting that thing off the can is a challenge. These shears solved my problem!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I have been happy with using these, tho I do not use them often. They have cut chicken pieces well so far, with no problems. A bit hard to use sometimes, yet still like the way they work. And nice they have a lock for safety.
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_11503-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Is there a #42914-001 Poultry sissors or shear. at what Price

Asked by: Luni
Yes, that item number is currently available here: https://www.zwillingonline.com/42914001.html
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-05-29

my shears no longer spring open..any suggestions

Asked by: Linwood
Please contact our Warranty Department at (800) 777-4308 or via the "Contact Us" link on the bottom of this page.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2017-09-14

PARTS- SPRING YOUR PHONE NUMBER

Asked by: MARY MCMICAN
Our phone number is listed on the bottom of each page on this site. You can also use the "Contact Us" link, (800) 777-4308
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2017-08-27

They are no longer working after having less than 6 months! I did not register, nor do I have my reciept but I know where I bought them. What is warranty????

Asked by: ohbell
Please call our warranty department at (800) 777-4308 or by using the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the page.
Answered by: Zwilling Customer Support
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_11503-001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • questions, product