Details

Henckels Modernist 8-inch Bread Knife

Variations
  • Silver
YOU SAVE: -40%
55.00 $32.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -40%
55.00 $32.99
In Stock
Ships within 1-2 days
J.A. Henckels International Modernist 8-inch Bread Knife is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_17516-201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 185ms
  • reviews, product

Description

Form meets function in the striking Modernist series. The fully forged bolster construction seamlessly transitions from blade to handle for durability and balance. Fabricated from high-quality German stainless steel, the satin-finished blade produces precision cuts and is honed for long-lasting sharpness. Equally ergonomic and stylish, the hollow stainless steel handle is wonderfully lightweight. Its fingerprint-proof sandblasted texture is easy to grip and is beautifully finished with a polished, logo-embossed end. Enjoy effortless cutting and cleanup with these dishwasher safe knives.
  • High-quality German stainless steel
  • Lightweight, ergonomic, stainless steel handle
  • Polished end cap with embossed logo
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Made in China

Specifications

  • Item no. 17516-201
Characteristics
  • Color: Silver
  • Country of origin: China
  • Substance: German Stainless Steel
  • Type of edge: Serrated edge
  • Manufacturing method: forged
Measurements
  • Blade length: 7.87 in
Henckels Modernist 8-inch Bread Knife
$55.00 $32.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
J.A. Henckels International Modernist 8-inch Bread Knife is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sharp Bread knife! I liked how the handle fits nice and comfortable in my hand, it curved into my hand and feels great in my palm. Great serrated knife mainly used for crusty bread such as bagel and baguette. It works for leafy vegetables, loaf and cakes too. This International Modernist knife is manufactured with high-quality German steel, it is a forged blade for durability and stays sharp, rust resistance. Handwashing is recommended prolonging sharpness and it is the best maintenance because dishwasher abrasiveness may harm the knife blade and its quality.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Modernist collection is a nice way to get a good quality forged knife at a value price,. The full stainless steel style is really attractive with a contemporary feel and the handle is brushed so that is is nonslip even when wet. Full stainless steel knives are easy to clean and maintain. The serrated edge on this knife is super sharp and is designed to cut through tougher a exterior and proceed through without crushing the softer interior. I love that these are also dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on the table Love how this looks on my table next to my wooden bread board. Cuts through the crustiest breads, and gentle enough to torte cakes and slice my favorite Angel Food Cake. One piece design makes slicing through watermelon a breeze. High Carbon German Steel is used in the best quality knives and is what Henckel's is known for. Although I won't put this in the dishwasher, it is ok, so I don't have to worry about my husband tossing it in when I'm not around
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's the Fuss About aBread Knife? Until you have a good bread knife you don't know what you are missing. With all the terrific artisan-style breads available to us these days, a bread knife has become an essential knife in our daily routine. Leave it dedicated to cutting bread and sandwiches, maybe an occasional fruit or head of lettuce, and it will deliver beautiful slices of bread to you for almost forever. The serrated edge lasts that long if you take care of it. Never thought I would be a fan of an all metal knife. But like many things these days, I'm an old dog learning new tricks. This knife - this entire line - rocks! And it looks good too! These are fully forged knives - a sign of top quality. They are made with one of Zwilling's proprietary steels - so they won't stain, they will stay sharp. And they are designed for comfort with optimal sized grips for most people. They are also lighter than most knives. So if weight is an issue for you, you will like these knives. Great value!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good bread knife at a good price, that does the job for any uncut loaves, French bread, rolls, or warm biscuits out of the oven. The serrated edge slices through easily and effortlessly, and also cleans easily. Nice curved handle that gives a good drip and is quite comfortable.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I serve fresh made bread with dinner each night and a good bread knife is called for. I like the sleek look of this line and the serration is perfect, no tears, just clean slices! Great value for German steel, sharp serration that will stay sharp, and durable knife.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good knife Deep serrated blade will easily pierce hard, crusty breads . I use this for peeling pineapples, eggplant and butternut squash. Solid construction with the full bolster for a safe and steady grip. I like the cool modern look. Handle is contoured for comfort.,
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This 8 inch bread knife has a fully forged bolster which helps increase durability. It is great for all types of bread and it moves seamlessly. The handle is very comfortable and the blade is sharp, while boasting a beautiful modern look. Great value!
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_17516-201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • reviews, product

I need this knife to replace the one in my set which got lost. It seems to be out of stock. Is there a way I can get one?

Asked by: Luca
We have a planned restock of this item on 05/29/18 (subject to change).
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_17516-201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • questions, product