Details

Henckels Accessories Handheld Knife Sharpener

Variations
  • Black Matte
YOU SAVE: -40%
30.00 $17.99
Add to cart options
Product Actions

In Stock

YOU SAVE: -40%
30.00 $17.99
In Stock
Ships within 1-2 days
J.A. Henckels International Handheld Knife Sharpener is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_11299-401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 177ms
  • reviews, product

Description

The handy J.A. Henckels Handheld Knife Sharpener offers a simple solution to knife care. Featuring both coarse and fine ceramic grits, you can maintain the sharp edge of your blade in one innovative tool. Labeled for easy use, the sharpener has an easy-to-hold handle that is contoured for comfort.Suitable for both left- and right-handed use, safety features include a unique grip that keeps fingers away from the knife blade and a non-slip rubberized bottom for stability. With this handheld knife sharpener, caring for your knives has never been easier. And longer-lasting knives make for happier home chefs.Henckels makes essential kitchen tools that every home chef needs. Each product offers high quality at an exceptional value. Created in 1895 by Zwilling J.A. Henckels, this value-driven brand guarantees the same durability, design and ease of use for which the global company is known. Equip your kitchen with expertise with Henckels.
  • 2-stage sharpener labeled for ease use
  • Coarse and fine ceramic grits yield razor-sharp knives
  • Easy-to-hold handle is contoured for comfort
  • Unique safety grip ensures fingers stay safely away from blades
  • Rubberized non-slip base keeps sharpener stable during use
  • Can be used in either direction - both right-handed and left-handed
  • Wipe clean with a damp cloth - not dishwasher safe
  • German engineered. Made in China.

Specifications

  • Item no. 11299-401
Characteristics
  • Color: Black
  • Country of origin: China
  • Substance: Plastic
Henckels Accessories Handheld Knife Sharpener
$30.00 $17.99
Added to basket View basket checkout
mobile zoom dialog
J.A. Henckels International Handheld Knife Sharpener is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knife sharpener This sharpener brought knives I’ve had for years back to a like new sharpness. Very happy and satisfied.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for knives Works perfectly and easily. Should have bought it years ago!
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Course and fine ceramic grits for sharpening your knives at home. I know there are many people that do not look forward to sharpening their knives. This hand-held sharpener is so easy to use, and to store in a drawer, so fear no more! With the rubberized base, the sharpener stays in place while you are easily sharpening your knives. Great gift to yourself or friends and family.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I would use my knives way past the time the needed to be sharpened because I was too lazy to bring them to the sharpener at the Farmer's Market, so I was so happy to find this gem of a tool. Whenever I feel my knives getting a little dull, I can just pull this out and sharpened them right there in a minute or two so I now have no excuse to always have sharp knives!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use This is the perfect way to keep my Western style knives sharp. The grip on the bottom makes sure it stays put while using it, and the hand grip keeps all of your fingers safe. It takes up much less space and is significantly cheaper than an electric sharpener, and I can use it whenever I feel like my knife is losing its edge.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to Use This hand held sharpener is so easy to use, and really keeps my knives sharp. It is also so much more convenient to take care of your knives at home rather than having to run out to get them sharpened, also money saving. Wish I purchased this years ago, I'm sure I would still be able to use some of the knives I got rid of.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sharpener If you don't like using the honing steel that came with your knife set, this sharpener is the answer. It's simple and easy to use, simply pull your knife through the coase side, then the fine side. Wa La, your knife is sharp again. Anyone can do it!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to quickly sharpen knives It doesn't get easier to sharpen your knives than with this handheld sharpener. Simply pulling the blade through a few times, straightens the edge right up and realigns the angle! And it only costs $18 to quickly sharpen your frequently used knives!
Date published: 2020-03-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_11299-401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • reviews, product

How does one use this product? Should I use both the coarse and fine setting?

Asked by: Confused
To sharpen, pull the blade straight through the coarse side several times, and then the fine side the same number of times to refine and polish the edge. Rinse and dry the blade to remove any remaining shards of metal before use.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2020-02-03

can this sharpener be used on knives not made by Henckels?

Asked by: janey
We typically recommend sharpening with the same brand of sharpener as your cutlery, but this can be used on other knives with 15° edges. Please note that you may experience different performance depending on the type of steel blade you're sharpening.
Answered by: ZWILLING
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_11299-401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_zwillingonline
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150ms
  • questions, product